Culinary Fail!

For those of us comfortable in the kitchen, we like to assume that everything we make, every new culinary adventure we begin, will be AWESOME.  But sometimes they aren’t – a few of my failings include making masa for tamales, pastry (oh so many times) and just yesterday, ginger beer.

I’m a great little micro-brewer, so its frustrating that when my elderflower champagne and cordials, my sloe gins, my centerbe liqueur, lemon vodka etc all turn out perfect, my first attempt at ginger beer has sucked ass.

I’m going to try again though – I think I should have a) used less yeast and b) pounded my ginger to make it juicy and pulpy.

In other news, I bought a digital camera, so hopefully I’ll be reviving my little blogette real soon!

This entry was posted in Neither Here Nor There, Safaris. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

