First World Writer’s Problem

I’ve never had a rejection for a piece of writing, ever.  I keep waiting, and it just doesn’t happen.  It makes me feel, somehow like ‘less of writer’ – without my stacks of rejection letters to prove my street cred.

This is a somewhat narcissitic introduction to my latest short-story “The Ice Bridge” – winner of the emerging writer prize in Above and Beyond Magazine’s Great North Canadian Writing Contest.  Its also my first piece of paid fiction. Woo hoo!

Please read and share!

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First World Writer’s Problem

  1. Toffeeapple says:

    Very well done my dear! I hope that you are proud of yourself?

Leave a Reply

