Sammlung

(I was going to call this post of rounded-up links “Git Along, Little Blogies,” but the hand of God or Dorothy Parker or something stopped me.)

What’s caught my eye (and appetite) today:

From The New York Times:

Hackney: From “trendy-poor” to just plain trendy? It would seem so. I have to say, the reference to “arts refugees” makes me a little uncomfortable, especially since there are probably a number of real refugees in the neighborhood who seek asylum from more than simply unaffordably high rents.

Frozen pickle pops! Now imagine what kind of paletas one could create with Kool-Aid pickles.

From the Epi-Log:

In light of the recent fall from grace of Eliot Spitzer, a look at what America’s most scandalous politicians love and hate to eat.

From Gothamist:

A pizza parlor in Queens churns out standard pies, but wait — there’s also a small side list of delicious Ecuadorean fare on the menu that more satisfyingly reflects the heritage of the slicery’s owners.

The frenzy to snag reservations at Momofuku Ko began four hours ago. Care, care!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sammlung

  1. B says:

    Is it sad that the only way I heard about most of those oh-so-trendy new venues in hackney is through “The Loop” – a magazine published by Transport for London?

    It would be like you taking museum advice from your Metrocard… and yet its my reality!!!

    I would love to move to Hackney… its 5 minutes from my work. Although by luck and strange coincidence, I can’t afford it….

  2. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is an extremely smartly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your helpful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

