“Everyone is a bachelor past Gibraltar”

– Lord Admiral Horatio Nelson (one of my father’s heroes)

We have spent 2 days at the Cape of Trafalgar, and my father pointed out to me where all battleships would have been, 30 miles off the coast, 200 years ago.

Then my mom and I went for a 12km walk along the beach, forgetting that walking in sand is much harder than walking on earth.  Still slightly crippled 5 days after – yay for spanish holidays with parents??!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

