Breathing Space – for a limited time only

I’m up for a new position at work.  Its more money, more travel, more prospects.

It is also an external recruitment process, so I am being interviewed by people who already know me in order to get it.

awk.

Today was my first round, and I was absoutely exhausted by the end of the day from the tension, the nervousness, I went in and spoke 100 miles a minute and had to be told to ‘take a breath’.

But I suppose, as my mom said ‘there’s no shame in NOT getting a job Brie.’ – its ok if it doesn’t work out.  It would be worse if I never tried.  However, as a class A overachiever, I’m not very used to failing.  But tonight, at least, I can rest easy, and save the rest of my nerves for Thursday morning, when I have the real interview.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breathing Space – for a limited time only

  1. Toffeeapple says:

    Where you will be magnificent and get the job. But ‘break a leg’ anyway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

